2018 AGM

25 Oct 2018

At the AGM held on 24 October 2018 the Executive for 2019 was elected.

Michael Axelsen returns as President with two new Vice Presidents now in place.

Phil Doyle was elected VP Rugby and Richard Taplin VP Admin. Both these former players are very well known in Canberra rugby circles.

Saul Lopa stays as Treasurer and Matt Bautz was elected Secretary for the first time.

Long term VP Rugby John Heagney moves to the critical role of REGISTRAR.

Bella Dunne takes the leading role as Social Media Coordinator (the first time this position has been filled) as social media now clearly drives many of our initiatives and bringing players and supporters to the club.

Michael Axelsen, who started playing Juniors for the Norths club in 1959 and finished in 1990, was appointed a Life Member of the Owls for his many years of contributions both on and off the field.